Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Water Shack. We'd love to have your feedback!

Vista

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Water Shack and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amylila88 5 days ago

1/2 Grilled Cheese Chili Dipper

I love the grilled cheese with a cup of chili. Also the chili cheese fries are to die for!

Wanda 25 days ago

Reuben Burger

Absolutely delicious burger, and I love the shave ice there too. Watershack has become one of my favorite places for yummy fast food and sweet treats. Plus the customer service can't be beat. Definitely recommend!

Nicole about 1 month ago

Patty Melt

OK!!! I'M SO HAPPY TO BE ABLE TO WRITE A REVIEW! This place is sooo underrated! It's affordable & delicious! I love being able to call in my order, pick it up & actually enjoy my lunch on my 30 minute break...The Patty Melt is my ALL time fav! but the whole menu is so good! Plus the have THRIFTY ice cream! I mean come on!!! I'm not from here so to be able to find a place that makes me feel at home is pretty rare & WATER SHACK definitely does the job!!! ANYTIME I hear someone in my office say "what should I get for lunch" I refer them to THE WATER SHACK!!!!!!!

Morgan about 1 month ago

Reuben Burger

The Reuben burger was absolutely delicious!!!

Horatii about 1 month ago

Pastrami Fries

After much research, we found the perfect pastrami (sandwich, melt, fries, hot dog) at the Water Shack in Vista. Check out the reviews then check out the staff and food. Side note... they have alkaline water and Thrify's ice cream. Comment if you'll check them out. #supportsmallbusiness

Amie 17 days ago

Banana Fudge Delight

Oh my goodness this is my go to when we come in to fill up our water bottles with the alkaline water. The Thrifty ice cream paired with bananas that are always perfect drizzeled with the hot fudge and topped with the whipped cream, nuts and a cherry... Yum!!!!

Israelbahena360 27 days ago

Small Chili Fries

So good! The people here are so nice and you taste the passion and the love with every bite you take! Some of the best chili I have ever had :)

Morgan about 1 month ago

Grilled Cheese

The only negative thing about the grilled cheese was i had it on sourdough bread, should've had it on wheat.

Morgan about 1 month ago

Chili Bowl

My wife enjoyed the chili, a bit too greasey, but delicious nevertheless.

Dannielleadecicco about 1 month ago

BBQ Burger

This place called Water shack had amazing hamburgers, fries, all done perfectly. I just don't understand why they call it Watershack. It must be difficult to get customers for food when they just advertise water.need more/ different advertising. I am just a street down and decided to drop in.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA